Poll: Chapters or Sections?

As you may have noticed, it’s been a while since I last posted.  Part of it has to do with the length of the chapters and my inability to be concise.  It’s taking a longer time than I thought it would to figure out what to write about, and when I do write a longer post I’ve noticed that it tends to ramble all over the place because there are several issues I want to discuss at once and no connecting thread between them.

I follow quite a few deconstructions, and while a few of them go chapter by chapter, quite a few tend to go by in sections (divided as the deconstruction author sees fit – a handful of paragraphs, or a couple of pages, or even divided by topic).  This usually results in shorter, to-the-point posts that are easier to digest and often skip over the boring parts where nothing happens.  The main downside is that it takes a lot longer to get through the source material, but if the ride is a lot smoother then maybe that’s not such a bad thing.

Readers, what do you think?  I’m leaning toward going sectional, if only because it will mean less procrastination and skipping ahead to see how many more pages I have to get through; the only problem I see here is knowing where to start and end the sections.

One comment on “Poll: Chapters or Sections?

Leave a Reply

